Grow spiritually, Give freely, Act kindly, In the name and spirit of Jesus Christ.
Camp Information
Donor Opportunities

Events Page


Register Online


Lent
Wednesday, February 18 - April 4
Liturgical Color: Violet


Easter Special Offering
Sunday, March 29 & Easter Sunday, April 5
Offering for the ministries of our wider church.
"Partners in Mission"


Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 2
Liturgical Color: White


Good Friday
Friday, April 3
Liturgical Color: Red or Black


Easter Sunday
April 5
Liturgical Color: White


Eastertide

Sunday, April 5 to Sunday, May 23
Liturgical color: White


Clergy Retreat "Relax, Refresh, Renew"
Tuesday, April 7 to Thursday April 9
Disciples Center At Tawakoni
Nakashima Brock is Research Professor in Theology & Culture and Founding Co-Director of the Soul Repair Center, Brite Divinity School
Information & Registration
Clergy Retreat Schedule



Boundaries Training
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Great Bend Registration Deadline: April 3
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Disciples Center at Tawakoni Registration Deadline: August 7
Monday, October 19, 2015 Topeka Regional Office Registration Deadline: October 9
Information & Registration


Disciples Women's Spirit Fest

Saturday, Apr. 18 Registration Deadline: April 3
Location: FCC Goodland

Sunday, Apr. 19 Registration Deadline: April 3
Location: Topeka West Side CC

Saturday, Apr. 25 Registration Deadline: April 10
Location: FCC Pittsburg
 
Sunday, Apr. 26 Registration Deadline: April 10
Location: Wichita Hillside CC

Information & Registration


Pentecost Special Offering
May 17 & 24
This offering supports the starting of new churches, and the training and support of new church planters.


Camp Workdays
Thursday, May 21 - Saturday, May 23
Disciples Center at Tawakoni


Pentecost Day
Sunday, May 24
Liturgical Color: Red


Season After Pentecost
May 25 - November 28
Liturgical colors: Green, and multi-colored designs



2015 General Assembly
Saturday, July 18 to Wednesday, July 22
Columbus, OH
 Information
Register here - Early discounts until April 1



Kansas Disciples Men's Retreat
Friday, Sept 25 to Saturday, Sept 26
Disciples Center At Tawakoni
Information & Registration


Reconciliation Ministries Offering
Sept. 27 & Oct. 4
Leads the pro-reconciliation/anti-racism work of the church.
Resources for Reconciliation Ministry


Kansas Women's Retreats

Wednesday - Friday, Oct 7-9 & Friday - Sunday, Oct 9-11
"An Oasis of Peace"
Speaker Rev. Betty Brewer-Calvert
Disciples Center At Tawakoni
KDW Women's Retreat Registration Register by September 11
KDW Women's Retreat Brochure with Registration

KDW Children's Camp Registration



Gala & Auction
Saturday, October 24
Disciples Center at Tawakoni


Thanksgiving Special Offering
November 8 & 15
This offering is for our church's colleges, universities, seminaries, and campus ministries.


Christmas Special Offering
December 13 & 20
This offering is direct support of the ministries of our regional church, the Christian Church in Kansas.